New Chairs of CDNA and PHLN

Dr Shirley Bowen steps down from her position as CDNA Chair at the termination of her two year appointment at the end of November 2001. Shirley will also be leaving her position as the Australian Capital Territory's Chief Health Officer to take up a new appointment in Western Australia. The National Public Health Partnership has appointed Dr Greg Stewart, Acting Chief Health Officer in New South Wales, as the new Chair of CDNA. Professor Lyn Gilbert has resigned from the Chair of PHLN, and has been succeeded by Dr David Smith. Lyn will remain on PHLN, and will continue to be the Australian Society for Microbiology representative on CDNA.

The Network offers its sincere thanks to Dr Bowen for her work as Chair over the last two years, and welcomes its new members