Regional Offices

Page last updated: 07 October 2015

The Department of Health has regional offices in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth, Adelaide, Hobart and Darwin.

The role of the department’s Regional Offices is very significant, as they represent the department’s interests at state and territory level. The Regional Offices are well positioned to assist in identifying policy links as well as overlaps and gaps between programs. Working locally and in cooperation with State, territory and other Government agencies, Regional Offices ensure appropriate integration of services on the ground.

Regional Office staff work in partnership with a range of local stakeholders to ensure services provided through the Department’s programs are responsive to diverse local needs and conditions.

In this section